Everything You Need To Know About The #ACMAwards


The boys are back in town! Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan will co host the 52nd annual Academy of Country Music Awards Sunday night in Vegas Sunday, April 2 at 7 on CBS. I feel like SO much goes on when it comes to award shows so here's a breakdown of everything you should know about Sunday night.


Entertainer of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Jason Aldean
  • Keith Urban
  • Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Chris Stapleton
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Jason Aldean
  • Keith Urban
  • Thomas Rhett

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Maren Morris
  • Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts

New Female Vocalist of the Year presented by T-Mobile

  • Maren Morris *** WINNER ***
  • Brandy Clark
  • Cam
  • Lauren Alaina

New Male Vocalist of the Year presented by T-Mobile

  • Jon Pardi *** WINNER ***
  • Brett Young
  • Chris Janson
  • Chris Lane
  • Kane Brown

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year presented by T-Mobile

  • Brothers Osborne *** WINNER ***
  • A Thousand Horses
  • Dan + Shay
  • LoCash
  • Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley, Black
  • Florida Georgia Line, Dig Your Roots
  • Maren Morris, HERO
  • Keith Urban, Ripcord
  • Miranda Lambert, The Weight of These Wings

Singe Record of the Year

  • Keith Urban, "Blue Ain't Your Color"
  • Thomas Rhett, "Die A Happy Man"
  • Tim McGraw, "Humble and Kind"
  • Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens, "Kill A Word"
  • Chris Stapleton, "Tennessee Whiskey"
  • Miranda Lambert, "Vice"

Video of the Year presented by XFINITY

  • Chris Stapleton, "Fire Away"
  • Artists of Then, Now and Forever,  "Forever Country"
  • Tim McGraw, "Humble and Kind"
  • Kelsea Ballerini, "Peter Pan"
  • Miranda Lambert, "Vice"

Vocal Event of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King, "Different For Girls"
  • Artists of Then, Now and Forever, "Forever Country"
  • Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw, "May We All"
  • Kenny Chesney featuring P!nk, "Setting The World On Fire"
  • Chris Young featuring Cassadee Pope, "Think of You"

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Lori McKenna
  • Luke Laird
  • Shane McAnally


  • Brett Eldredge
  • Old Dominion
  • Luke Bryan
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Luke Bryan
  • Sam Hunt
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Little Big Town
  • Florida Georgia Line and the Backstreet Boys
  • Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
  • Thomas Rhett and Maren Morris
  • Cole Swindell and Dierks Bentley
  • Reba and Lauren Daigle
  • Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban and MORE!


  • Lauren Alaina
  • Savannah Chrisley
  • Todd Chrisley
  • Darius Rucker
  • Miss America Savvy Shields and more!



Want to know more about Chelsey? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 96.3 Star Country! Read more


Content Goes Here